Delta Counties Coalition

The five counties encompassing the Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta, Contra Costa, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano, and Yolo, have formed the Delta Counties Coalition to better represent the residents of the Delta. We are working to better engage in the efforts to achieve three goals: improve the Delta ecosystem, provide a more reliable water supply for the state, and protect and enhance Delta communities.

Delta Counties Coalition Principles

The COUNTIES of Contra Costa, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano and Yolo have each adopted these Principles that describe their joint interests on the Sacramento-San Joaquin River Delta and Greater Bay Delta Estuary.  The Delta Counties Coalition, a consortium of these five COUNTIES, is working together to give one voice to the Delta, advocating on behalf of local government and the 4 million people in the Delta.

Delta Counties Coalition Activities and Initiatives

* This is a large file. It may take a couple minutes to open/download.